Best. Summer. Ever – Thanks 2015

As fall settles in, I find myself reflecting back to the epic summer of 2015.

Best Summer Ever

A highlight review of the Best. Summer. Ever.

FIFA World Cup
FIFA World Cup

 

 

FIFA world cup quarter finals – what an experience!

 

 

Playing at the beach across the street and meeting people from all around the world on vacation. Yes, we do just live right here! Thank you Sunset Beach at English Bay.

Summer 2015 English Bay
Summer 2015 English Bay

Rollerblading with my son and my girlfriend!  Shout out to the parks board for making the seawall so amazing. Every day to the Roundhouse and back. Shout out to all those day camp leaders – you make 21st century parenting possible.

We made it around Stanley Park!
We made it around Stanley Park!

The Lion King & Les Miserables – my oldest sons’ first professional musicals.  He loved it and so did I. The Lion King was really impressive and Les Miz I have seen 7 times.

Happy Hour research – it is important and I committed to it.

Maui – Meeting my girlfriends family and an epic visit with some sea turtles.  How does it get better than that?

Maui was epic
Maui was epic

White Caps with the Premier – A game my son will never forget.  Talking White Caps with a season ticket holder and leader of my party was a special Sunday indeed.

Talking White Caps with the Boss
Talking White Caps with the Boss

An early federal election call to ensure I have lots of things to yell about as I watch the news.  The big news for me this fall is I am back to school for the first time in 22 years.  Lots of blog ideas and not enough time due to the sunshine!

Sunny day in Stanley Park!
Sunny day in Stanley Park!

Happy Fall and Bring on the Super Moon.

Fall Moon - West End style
Fall Moon – West End style

Leave a Reply

